| Author |
Message |
Abraxas Administrator
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 2303

|
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| andybkma wrote: | | Just got a warning for using http://www.sodoya.com/ as a pic hosting site? Eh? Came as a surprise as this pic hosting site is used at many other forums. Can you add this hosting site to the good list & remove my warning as it's unwarranted. Thx, bkm |
Your warning was for posting links to sites that are not on our list of approved hosting sites. How does your unwillingness to read the rules prior to posting equate to your warning being "unwarranted"?
| zero33 wrote: | I post at several forums using http://lix.in.
Iv'e never had any problems.
I'd rather not have to change all my posts
because this forum hasn't approved them yet.
Maybe http://lix.in. just hasn't been added yet?
Can we add it? Thanks. |
From what I recall, that rerouting site is not allowed here and will not be added to the list of accepted sites due to that site not giving a damn who uses it and for what purpose. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
svinto Administrator

Joined: 26 Nov 2005 Posts: 4784 Location: Soaring over the forum

|
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
You have to understand that many times when we have judged a site as not usable, it's because we know they are actually operated by phishers.
Suddenly after having been good, your links are substituted to a phishing link.
You don't like that to happen. Do you? _________________
Visit our LESBIAN videos section
Visit our LESBIAN pics and galleries section |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
humlan VIP club member

Joined: 29 Mar 2007 Posts: 363

|
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Twist wrote: | | svinto wrote: | | Twist wrote: | http://www.imagebam.com/
----------------------------------------------------
I was oked by a mod by this site that it would be ok to use but I recently got a PM after 6+ months of posting here saying I was in violation. |
It wasOK 6 months ago when there was a different view on which hosts are allowed.
Now with the new policy the host used must be on the approved list.
I can't, at the moment, see any reason why it shouldn't be on the approved list.
I have PMd the listkeeper to consider to add them.
. |
I see thank you hope it does get approved I enjoy posting my work here. |
Any news about this image host? I've always used imagevenu, but their annoying pop-up ads are driving me crazy.
So I'm looking for a new one and imagebam looks really good! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Djnx VIP club member

Joined: 08 Nov 2006 Posts: 332

|
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
http://www.imagerise.com/ _________________ When all of your wishes are granted, many of your dreams will be destroyed. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mollybuster Poster
Joined: 13 Aug 2008 Posts: 16

|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 4:54 pm Post subject: great link protector |
|
|
Consider this link protector
http://crypt-it.com/
Works great with CryptLoad CCF files
absolute must for large multipart RS files
And it's free |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BadDevil VIP club member

Joined: 16 Feb 2008 Posts: 307

|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 11:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Can i please get a verdict on the image host i use in my thread http://subefotos.com/?
It's fast, allows hot linking, no ads, and i haven't had any of my images deleted.
Perhaps it hasn't been reviewed since it's terms are in Spanish so here is a translation. On the main page to upload it says "Cualquier imagen para adultos que no esté marcada será eliminada" which translates to "any image for adults that's not highlighted/marked will be eliminated" meaning the Adultos option must be clicked for porn. The TOS has the usual copyright warning. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
svinto Administrator

Joined: 26 Nov 2005 Posts: 4784 Location: Soaring over the forum

|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 11:32 pm Post subject: Re: great link protector |
|
|
| mollybuster wrote: | Consider this link protector
http://crypt-it.com/
Works great with CryptLoad CCF files
absolute must for large multipart RS files
And it's free |
It has been discussed within the staff if this type of protectors should be allowed.
From managing the forum pov the verdict is that it's not going to happen. _________________
Visit our LESBIAN videos section
Visit our LESBIAN pics and galleries section |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
retailplus I'm probably spamming
Joined: 13 Jul 2008 Posts: 2

|
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I was wondering mr. admin if you have looked at the file storage site adrive.com, you can store up 50 gb's and send download links for any of your files with no wait times like rapid share would have.
here is the link, the uploaders don't get paid, there are premium accounts that have more storage but 50 gbs is not bad at all for a free account.
here is a link to the main site.
http://adrive.com/ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jumper8 Good Poster
Joined: 27 Feb 2007 Posts: 58

|
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
In other forums as well as messyshare i use these:
| Code: | http://ipicture.ru/
http://www.glowfoto.com/
http://www.uploadhouse.com/ |
none pay per click (as far as i know) and nor do they have
annoying pop-ups
could the mods please cast their eyes over them and see if
they are acceptable,thanks |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
yungt33nluvr The Godfather of Forumophilia

Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 1590 Location: standing on a planet that's evolving and revolving at 900 miles an hour

|
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Kindly ask that Walagata be added to approved image host as there is NOTHING that should prevent it from being used. No pop-ups, no harmful virus etc... _________________ My Hanna Shrine
My Cumpilation Thread |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
userL301 Respected Poster
Joined: 29 Jun 2007 Posts: 190

|
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 6:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Once more ...
http://www.pandaupload.com/ ?
http://linksave.in/protect ?
http://jdownloader.net/container ?
| svinto wrote: | It has been discussed within the staff if this type of protectors should be allowed.
From managing the forum pov the verdict is that it's not going to happen. |
What do you intend to manage at these files?
I'd better ask: What is the problem with this protection?
Do you fear there might be phishing inside / unwanted material / hosts that are not allowed?
Is there a way to post Link-Containers that are approved by staff?
Any idea how to to protect RS-Links from deletion within few hours? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Abraxas Administrator
Joined: 05 May 2006 Posts: 2303

|
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| userL301 wrote: | Once more ...
http://www.pandaupload.com/ ?
http://linksave.in/protect ?
http://jdownloader.net/container ?
| svinto wrote: | It has been discussed within the staff if this type of protectors should be allowed.
From managing the forum pov the verdict is that it's not going to happen. |
What do you intend to manage at these files?
I'd better ask: What is the problem with this protection?
Do you fear there might be phishing inside / unwanted material / hosts that are not allowed?
Is there a way to post Link-Containers that are approved by staff?
Any idea how to to protect RS-Links from deletion within few hours? |
Sorry but as svinto already has said, any software that impedes our efforts at moderating and monitoring materials posted to this community is forbidden. We staff must be able to download and check files posted to this forum for viruses, trojans, spam links etc. quickly and easily, without interference of additional software programs being needed to be installed by the staff members here solely for the purposes of monitoring file content in posts to this forum.
As to Rapidshare deleting files, frankly, we do not and cannot offer a guarantee that videos posted here wont get deleted by hosting sites. _________________ VISIT OUR LESBIAN ADVENTURES SECTION
MEMBERS - POST YOUR LESBIAN VIDEOS AND PICS HERE |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
userL301 Respected Poster
Joined: 29 Jun 2007 Posts: 190

|
Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
OK, thanks for the answer to that part of the question.
Is this file-hoster allowed: http://www.pandaupload.com ?
Will this Link Protector be allowed: http://linksave.in (do the Containerfiles offered there have to be disabled?)
Since someone must have tested the File Sharing Sites, which one allows mirroring a bunch of RS-files without the need of a paid account at that host?
-----
just a comment
The Container have RapidShare-links inside and don't encrypt other links (at least the *.rsdf ones). No spam. The same or even less risk of viruses and trojans like at any other RS-link.
At http://schneewiesel.ath.cx/msd.php You can find a small application that loads quick and easy. I use it to check if links are online and to download. Not more complicated than downloading with your browser/downloadmanager. (It's german language, but all you need is some buttons.)
I really don't need a guarantee from an Admin for something he can't influence. Link-Container are good protection. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Red Riding Hood Very Respected Poster

Joined: 30 Mar 2008 Posts: 240 Location: GMT + 1

|
Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
I want to propose to add anonym.to to the list of approved hosts.
I have been using it for a while and its easy, not obtrusive and dependable. _________________
I personally don't really like porn , it is all the same , it is aggressive usually to the woman, it has nothing to do with real sex
Zuzana Spears |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
RamaZotti Warnings: 1
Joined: 13 Oct 2008 Posts: 4

|
Posted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 5:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Netload to approve please ! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|